phpwera.blogg.se

Robot to revit
Robot to revit












robot to revit

You either start in ROBOT and export to REVIT after which the geometry is locked, or you start in REVIT and the geometry is locked when you try and edit in ROBOT.

robot to revit

I note that I can start in ROBOT and create a slanted column and send it to REVIT, but once created, teh same colum geometry cannot be revised in ROBOT and updated in REVIT.Ĭurrnetly my conlcusion is that geometry is not bi-directionally linked between ROBOT and REVIT for existing objects. I note that when I resend the model back to REVIT I cannot update the geometry. I then wish to "tweak" the node coordinate of a column by adjusting the Y,Z ordinates such that it becomes a slanted column. Has anyone any experience of using ROBOT as a means of modifying an existing REVIT Model geometry? I currnetly have an existing REVIT model which I successfully export to ROBOT through the extensions manager.














Robot to revit